Unsupported features

Hi, this is my first time using LottieFiles.

I’ve noticed that most of the free LottieFiles available on the site don’t work well after the download. Either they are rendered distorted or they are not rendered at all.

I tried a lot of them and only one (a very simple check icon) in my tests worked.

I tried both the vue player and the web player and the problem is in both cases.

Doing a bit of research I think it’s due to LottieFiles implementing “unsupported features”.

As a test I also used your “Preview Lottie animation tool” and when I load the LottieFiles I get the error “This file contains unsupported features”

What’s the point of having hundreds of free LottieFiles animations available if you can’t use them?

You should at least indicate next to each animation whether they work or not because it is a waste of time to try dozens and dozens of examples only to realize that none of them work. Or rather, people should upload files after testing that they work.

A question arises… How do the examples on the site all work but when you download them they don’t work? Are there any other better ways instead of the web player or Vue player?

Hi @Daniele,

I’m sorry to hear about the trouble you’re having with LottieFiles animations.
Lottie animations generally work well on the web or Vue player when using the latest versions.

While some animations may not function correctly due to unsupported features, those that work on the LottieFiles platform should render correctly on the web player as well.

Could you please let me know which version of the web/Vue player you are using?

When you mention animations isn’t working after download, could you provide more details or steps to reproduce the issue? For example, did you apply any specific color palette to the animation? Sharing specific examples of animations that didn’t work well after download would also be helpful in diagnosing the issue.